Veteran Students
Apply Today Request Information Plan a Visit Giving to NCWC

USA South Releases Academic All-Conference Team

Fayetteville, N.C. – The USA South Athletic Conference has released its 2010-2011 Academic All-Conference Team, and North Carolina Wesleyan is pleased to announce that 59 Battling Bishops have garnered recognition. A student-athlete must have earned a 3.0 GPA in each of the two semesters of a given year to be eligible. This season, 768 athletes earned Academic All-Conference honors across the league.

Those honored from North Carolina Wesleyan include:

Dani Abbey Josephine Adams Carole Ateba Erin Augspurger Tiffany Bell Kieran Bertsch
Emily Bower Evgeniy Bukatin Tyler Clark Carly Creef Holly Deaver Barbara Deratt
Matt Dougherty Desiree Driver Kasie Edwards Monet Edwards Kelly George Morten Granan
Anna Hart Hlynur Hauksson Leila Heinonen Courtney Hobbs Dwayne Hollis Mandy Johnson
Amber Jones Samia Kacher John Kostet Chelsea Laurens Jaine Lindo Benjamin Longton
Kristi Lucas Michael McConnell Julian M. Gonzalez Thomas Moore Devin Nichols Kingsley Okyereh
Kalpesh Patel Taylor Revelle Marcus Ribbenstedt Danyelle Rube Antti Saari Kourtney Salisbury
Kristin Seidel Chloe Smith Cornelius Snow Jared Sturz Dennis Tasche Jeffery Thompson
MacKenzie Tingle Aruk Trochowski Ville Tura Samantha Urquhart Jorge Ventura Andrew Webb
Anthony White Owen White Allen Wilson Christopher Womble Lauren Young

Congratulations to all 59 Battling Bishops on a job well done both athletically and academically!

To view the complete list of 2010-2011 USA South Academic All-Conference honorees, please visit the USA South website at: